Devizes and Central Wiltshire


Wiltshire: A History of it’s Landscape and People 2
Author: John Chandler
Paperback: 276 pages
Publisher: Hobnob Press (2003)
Language: English
ISBN: 978-0946418299

36 in stock


The second part of Chandler’s county history of Wiltshire covers 42 parishes, from Bromham, Seend and Erlestoke in the west to Wootton Rivers in the north-east and Netheravon in the south, including Devizes, Pewsey and Pewsey Vale. Conceived as ‘prelude perhaps to an afternoon’s exploring, or a handy compendium on any Wiltshire bookshelf’, Chandler’s historical essays are accompanied by Ordnance Survey maps from the 1890s and illustrations by Michael Charlton.

Additional information

Weight .759 kg
Dimensions 24.6 × 17.2 × 2 cm

You may also like…